Skip to main content
All CollectionsThe House HuntProperty Criteria
Property Criteria: What properties do you accept?
Property Criteria: What properties do you accept?

At Gen H, we offer mortgages on a range of different properties. Explore our property criteria below:

Written by John Cullen
Updated over a week ago

Some property types we love:

  • Freehold properties

  • Leasehold properties with a minimum of 85 years left on the lease at the start of the mortgage, and 50 years remaining on the lease at the end of the mortgage.

  • Homes in England and Wales

  • Homes larger than 30 square metres

Some properties we can't lend on:

  • Ones that are not habitable by the owners from the moment of purchase

  • Shared Ownership

  • Auction properties

  • Buy-to-Let properties

  • Homes in Scotland or Ireland

  • Steel framed properties- unless they are modern purpose-built flats

Things to watch out for:

  • High rise buildings

  • Section 106 properties or Listed buildings

  • Non-standard construction, such as timber or mundic properties

  • Homes near commercial premises, such as shops and takeaways.

Get in touch via email or live chat if you would like to know more.

Did this answer your question?